You have to try the impossible
to achieve the possible.

Hermann Hesse
 
 

Portfolio
What I do.

I support corporations as well as small and medium-sized companies to be able to work successfully, even in complex and uncertain times. To do this, I analyze existing competencies and problems, define goals, think in terms of solutions, and accompany change.

I help companies from blurred longings to find a clear, realistic plan - and put it into practice. For this, we, together, design your organization. Your individual goal is my guideline. I support you with all my professional backgound to find sensible solutions, set up necessary processes, and discover resources. Case-by-case advice is just as valuable as team processes or cross-organizational measures. The implementation of the developed solutions is part of the consulting process and, of course, dealing with possible resistance and fear.

The most important thing about communication is
to hear what hasn’t been said.

Peter Ferdinand Drucker

Goals
Why you need me.

Sluggish product development and inhibited processes lead to a long-term loss of competitiveness. However, real innovation cannot arise in a vacuum. The decisive impulse from outside is often missing. In this case, design thinking is a convincing approach to creative, interdisciplinary problem-solving. I support companies in organizing their innovation processes and thus increasing the level of innovation efficiently.

The worldwide economy complains of an acute shortage of skilled workers. Many corporations and companies are increasingly confronted with high fluctuation and long vacancy times. These aspects have severe consequences because a company can ultimately only be as good as its employees. When I advise on corporate culture, the focus is always on people. After all, not only employees but also managers are consumers of their own corporate culture. Its values and principles drive every action. It is important not to store them at the company entrance, but to bring them in harmony with the corporate vision. Looking at mutual consumption relationships, I help companies to find the best way to find a meaningful balance. A sustainable culture that knows precisely what it stands for and generates enthusiasm among all employees.
Dealing confidently with problem situations and changes can
create deep satisfaction. As work is supposed to be an enrichment,
I advise companies in the following areas:

Innovation

Visions & Process Development

Corporate Culture

Mindset & Dialogues

Leadership

Holistic management training & expansion of potential

Digitalization

Uncertainty & Obstacle Management

Change

Motivation for change & transformation

Research Projects

New solutions for AI in work contexts

Methods
The how decides.

My understanding of consulting is practical, structured, and, above all, characterized by continuity. There is no ready-made method, not the one solution that suits everyone. And above all, solutions are not imposed from outside. Sustainable, sensible solutions can only come from inside your organization. To find them, you sometimes need a confident moderator to accompany you. Accompanying is a central aspect of my approach. Being on-site, talking to people, experiencing the corporate culture - I can't do without that. To work successfully, I have to experience you. My advice is not just a beautiful presentation. On the contrary, from getting to know each other until the successful transformation, I am there, available, and contact person.

Communication works for those
who work at it.

John Powell

Research Projects

Artificial Intelligence creates
a new work reality

Communication and digitization are already inextricably linked today. In my research, I, therefore, dedicate myself to new, future-oriented approaches to dealing with virtual work , its culture and processes, as well as sustainable technology design (HCI, MMS, and UX). It is thus of the most significant relevance to deal with the conflict areas of technical change and the effects of AI use in work contexts within research processes.

I support companies or universities across the entire range of a research project. As an interface between profound research and economic objectives, I accompany projects from the planning to the final phase - or, if desired, up to the business case. The process includes preparing applications to acquire research funds, as well as developing research designs with a high degree of application relevance. From my extensive network, I can call up the right contacts as required and put together agile work teams.

Results are concrete added value for companies. I use scientific research methods to make effects measurable, to represent them in numbers, and to give design recommendations that lead to economic success and higher employee satisfaction.

Man muss das Unmögliche versuchen,
um das Mögliche zu erreichen.

Hermann Hesse
 
 

Portfolio
Was ich mache.

Ich unterstütze Konzerne sowie klein- und mittelständische Unternehmen, um auch in komplexen und unsicheren Zeiten erfolgreich arbeiten zu können. Dazu analysiere ich vorhandene Kompetenzen und Probleme, definiere Ziele, denke in Lösungen und begleite den Wandel.

Ich helfe Unternehmen von verschwommenen Sehnsüchten zu einem klaren, realistischen Plan zu finden – und diesen in die Tat umzusetzen. Dafür gehen wir gemeinsam an die Gestaltung Ihrer Organisation. Ihr individuelles Ziel ist meine Richtschnur. Ich unterstütze Sie mit allen meinen professionellen Möglichkeiten, um sinnvolle Lösungen zu finden, erforderliche Prozesse aufzusetzen und Ressourcen zu entdecken. Die Einzelfallberatung ist dabei genauso wichtig wie Teamprozesse oder organisationsübergreifende Maßnahmen. Die Einbindung der erarbeiteten Lösungen gehört für mich ebenso zum Beratungsprozess wie der konsequente Transfer in die Praxis und natürlich auch der Umgang mit Widerständen und Ängsten.

Das wichtigste an Kommunikation ist,
zu hören, was nicht gesagt wird.

Peter Ferdinand Drucker

Ziele
Warum Sie mich brauchen.

Schleppende Produktentwicklung und gehemmte Prozesse führen langfristig zum Verlust der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. Echte Innovation kann jedoch nicht im Vakuum entstehen. Oft fehlt der entscheidende Impuls von außen. Design Thinking ist in diesem Fall ein überzeugender Ansatz zur kreativen, interdisziplinären Problemlösung. So unterstütze ich Unternehmen, ihre Innovationsprozesse zu organisieren und so den Innovationsgrad effizient zu erhöhen.

Die deutsche Wirtschaft klagt über akuten Fachkräftemangel. Viele Konzerne und Betriebe sehen sich zunehmend mit hoher Fluktuation und langen Vakanzzeiten konfrontiert. Das hat schwerwiegende Folgen, denn ein Unternehmen kann letztlich nur so gut sein wie seine Mitarbeiter. Bei meiner Beratung zur Unternehmenskultur steht daher immer der Mensch im Fokus. Schließlich sind nicht nur Angestellte, sondern auch Führungskräfte Konsumenten der eigenen Unternehmenskultur. Jedes Handeln ist von den eigenen Werten und Prinzipien getrieben. Es gilt, diese nicht am Firmeneingang abzulegen, sondern in Harmonie mit der Corporate Vision zu bringen. Die wechselseitigen Konsumbeziehungen betrachtend, helfe ich Unternehmen, den besten Weg zu einer sinnvollen Balance zu finden. Einer nachhaltigen Kultur, die wieder genau weiß, wofür sie steht, und die Begeisterung bei allen Mitarbeitern erzeugt.
Mit Problemsituationen und Veränderungen souverän umzugehen, kann
eine tiefe Befriedigung schaffen. Damit Arbeit wieder zur Bereicherung wird,
berate ich Unternehmen in den folgenden Bereichen:

Innovation

Visionen & Prozessentwicklung

Unternehmenskultur

Mindset & Dialoge

Leadership

Holistisches Führungskräfte-Training & Ausbau von Potentialen

Digitalisierung

Unsicherheits- & Hindernis-Management

Change

Veränderungsmotivation & Transformation

Pferdegestütztes Training

Empathische Führungsstärke & emotionale Intelligenz

Methoden
Das Wie entscheidet.

Mein Beratungsverständnis ist praxisnah, strukturiert und vor allem von Kontinuität geprägt. Es gibt keine vorgefertigte Methode, nicht die eine Lösung, die für alle passt. Und vor allem gibt es sie nicht von außen auferlegt. Nachhaltige, sinnvolle Lösungen können nur aus der eigenen Organisation heraus entstehen. Um sie zu finden, braucht es aber eben manchmal eine souveräne Moderatorin, die sie begleitet. Das Begleiten ist ein zentraler Aspekt meines Vorgehens. Vor Ort sein, mit Menschen sprechen, Unternehmenskultur erleben – ohne das geht es bei mir nicht. Um erfolgreich zu arbeiten, muss ich Sie erleben. Meine Beratung ist nicht bloß eine schöne Präsentation. Im Gegenteil. Vom ersten Kennenlernen bis zur gelungenen Transformation bin ich dabei, erreichbar und Ansprechpartner.

Kommunikation funktioniert für diejenigen,
die daran arbeiten.

John Powell

Training mit Pferden
Vom
»Vor Gesetzten« zur Führungskraft.

Als eine Teilmethode meiner Beratung biete ich pferdegestütztes Training als eine spannende und außergewöhnliche Art, die eigene empathische Führungsstärke und emotionale Intelligenz erlebbar zu machen, an. Diese Möglichkeit kann für alle Bereiche der Beratung in Anspruch genommen werden, denn moderner Führungsstil im Sinne von Leadership, aber auch Innovationsprozesse oder Unternehmenskultur sind eng verknüpft mit den eigenen Wertebegriffen und der persönlichen Einstellung. In der Begegnung wird das Pferd zum unbestechlichen Spiegel der eigenen Wirkung. Als Herdentiere ordnen sich Pferde demjenigen bereitwillig unter, dem sie aufgrund überzeugender Ausstrahlung und sozialer Kompetenz vertrauen können: Zielbewusstsein, Authentizität, mentale Stärke und klare Kommunikation sind positive Charaktereigenschaften, die eine moderne Führungskraft auszeichnen.

Im Training erhält jeder Teilnehmer in der Bodenarbeit mit den Pferden fortlaufend eine unmittelbare Rückmeldung auf das eigene situationsbezogene Verhalten. Ausschlaggebend dabei ist nicht der soziale oder berufliche Status, sondern die Authentizität im Auftreten, die Körpersprache und die Wirkung des intuitiven Verhaltens. Das Training wird in Kleingruppen durchgeführt. Anschließende Einzelgespräche verstärken die Nachhaltigkeit und sichern den Transfer in den beruflichen Alltag.